top of page

The Secret of the Nagas- A Beautiful Mystery in Itself.

Hello everyone, I know that have not posted for a long while now. In this time I got to read a lot of books. There is a funny story about how I found this book. I was loitering around my bookshelf, thinking what to read next and suddenly I saw a dark green book lying around there with cobwebs on it. I cleaned the book and finally read the back of the book to know what it is about. I was taken aback when I started reading it.


Amish is one of the favourite writers of India. I like a lot of his books as they are related to mythology and history fiction. I love history and I read anything and everything related to it. Now let's talk about the book itself. This is the second book of the Shiva Trilogy. The setting is a fictional place called Meluha and Swadeep which belongs to the Suryavanshis and Chandravanshis respectively. The story continues from the prequel which is the Immortals of Mehula. This book two consecutive stories going on simultaneously.


The way Amish connects the two stories to form a hard truth is worth waiting for. Next thing I loved about this book is the way each character had their own story and secrets which makes each one of them important. The story has described even the small details well which made the story even more interesting and beautiful in its own way.


The praise of this book cannot be written down in words. Get your copies now! Also before reading this book, read the prequel to this which is Immortals of Mehula.



Source: Wikipedia


bottom of page