top of page

Lock-down times!

Hello everyone. Lockdown has struck India after the news of the deadly Coronavirus also known as COVID-19. As the news and the digital newspapers only talk about Coronavirus and the lock-down, I had to make my mind free out of all of this. Usually, a lot of people are talking and writing about this lockdown as it is a rare experience. I feel that it is a good time to explore your hobbies and spent more time with it. There is so much I do to keep myself busy these days. I have started writing a journal nowadays. It is going fine till now and I usually write about my good and bad days. Due to the Corona outbreak, I have been also writing about how the situation is every day. It is a good writing practice and makes you feel lighter on bad days. I started reading again. During school days there was no time for reading as I would be busy doing other work. Reading is a good hobby and now I got time I started reading again. After I read I usually write book reviews. I have finished two books and the review for it will come out soon. In my daily tasks, I also help my mother in household chores and once they are done I plan my day. I also workout in the mornings and evening and that is a rare habit! It is a really difficult time for everyone, as no one is allowed to step out of the house. It is for our safety as we are taking the necessary precautions by staying at home. I hope everyone will support the country at such times. Tell me in the comment box what is that you are currently doing in your lockdown and what is one thing you have got more time to do. Stay happy stay safe. Thank you!



9 views
bottom of page